Senators

President Pro Tempore

Zachary Shaps

Email: zshaps@stonybrookusg.org

Parliamentarian

Taylor Bouraad

Email: tbouraad@stonybrookusg.org

Class Representatives

Senior Class Senator

Jonathan Rodriguez

Email: jrodriguez@stonybrookusg.org

Junior Class Senator

Tasnia Ahmed

Email: tahmed@stonybrookusg.org

Sophomore Class Senator

Kemi Adebanjo

Email: kadebanjo@stonybrookusg.org

CEAS Senators

Forum Doshi

Email: fdoshi@stonybrookusg.org

Mudassar Memon

Email: mmemon@stonybrookusg.org

Tao Wang

Email: twang@stonybrookusg.org

CAS Senators

Millicent Mulieri

Email: mmulieri@stonybrookusg.org

Amanda Tam

Email: atam@stonybrookusg.org

Jay Abad

Email: jabad@stonybrookusg.org

Derrick Wegner

Email: dwegner@stonybrookusg.org

Samantha Coyle

Email: scoyle@stonybrookusg.org

Saori Arai

Email: sarai@stonybrookusg.org

Vanessa Cornelio

Email: vcornelio@stonybrookusg.org

Clare Finnegan

Email: cfinnegan@stonybrookusg.org

Nicholas Vollano

Email: nvollano@stonybrookusg.org

At-Large Senator

Keiko Nagami

Email: knagami@stonybrookusg.org

Health Science Senator

Christian Cole

Email: ccole@stonybrookusg.org

College of Business Senator

John Scalamandre

Email: jscalamandre@stonybrookusg.org

Committees

There are four standing committees in the legislative branch. Each standing committee meets weekly, is chaired by a member of the executive council, and is otherwise composed entirely of senators.

Budget Committee

Reviews and determines all revisions to the annual budget, approves all legislation concerning budget before any such legislation is presented to the Senate, reviews and determines grant requests, and crafts the annual budget for the following year.

Chair: Treasurer Oshiro
Vice-Chair: Senator Vollano
Members:

  • PPT Shaps
  • Senator Nagami
  • Senator Scalamandre
  • Senator Arai
  • Senator Rodriguez

Vetting and Legislative Review Committee

Responsible for the vetting of all proposed appointments to agencies as well as independent bodies such as the Judiciary or the Elections Board, reviews legislation.

Chair: Executive Vice President Bacarra
Vice-Chair: Senator Kennedy
Members:

  • PPT Shaps
  • Senator Cornelio
  • Senator Cole
  • Senator Scalamandre

Academic Affairs Committee

Chair: Vice President of Academic Affairs Mele
Vice Chair: TBD
Members:

  • Senator Doshi
  • Senator Memon
  • Senator Finnegan
  • Senator Ahmed
  • Senator Wang
  • Senator Wegner

Special Services Council

Responsible for budgetary matters of clubs outside of line budget status, reviews requests for clubs to become USG recognized.

Chair: Vice President of Clubs and Organizations Senatus
Vice Chair: TBD
Members:

  • Senator Adebanjo
  • Senator Mulieri
  • Senator Tam
  • Senator Vollano
  • Senator Murphy