Senators

President Pro Tempore

Clare Finnegan

Email: cinnegan@stonybrookusg.org

Parliamentarian

Marissa Cardinal

Email: mcardinal@stonybrookusg.org

Class Representatives

Senior Class Senator

TBD

Junior Class Senator

David Ashurov

Email:

dashurov@stonybrookusg.org

Sophomore Class Senator

Lazaro Rivera

Email: lrivera@stonybrookusg.org

Freshman Class Senator

TBD

Organization Senators

Commuter Student Association

Mashal Zadran

Email: mzadran@stonybrookusg.org

Residence Hall Association

William Kennedy

Email: wkennedy@stonybrookusg.org

CEAS Senators

Forum Doshi

Email: fdoshi@stonybrookusg.org

Anthony Montalbano

Email: amontalbano@stonybrookusg.org

Stanley Zhao

Email: szhao@stonybrookusg.org

CAS Senators

Jay Abad

Email: jabad@stonybrookusg.org

Tahiana Abad

Email: tabad@stonybrookusg.org

Peter Alsaloum

Email: palsaloum@stonybrookusg.org

Bianca Benayoun

Email: bbenayoun@stonybrookusg.org

May Chan

Email: mchan@stonybrookusg.org

Christian Cole

Email: ccole@stonybrookusg.org

Kojo Dansoh

Email: kdansoh@stonybrookusg.org

Jessica McKay

Email: jmckay@stonybrookusg.org

Abdelrahman Salama

Email: asalama@stonybrookusg.org

At-Large Senator

Keiko Nagami

Email: knagami@stonybrookusg.org

Health Science Senator

Courtney Lall

Email: clall@stonybrookusg.org

College of Business Senator

Lily Lin

Email: llin@stonybrookusg.org

Committees

There are four standing committees in the legislative branch. Each standing committee meets weekly, is chaired by a member of the executive council, and is otherwise composed entirely of senators.

Budget Committee

Reviews and determines all revisions to the annual budget, approves all legislation concerning budget before any such legislation is presented to the Senate, reviews and determines grant requests, and crafts the annual budget for the following year.

Chair: Treasurer Bouraad
Vice-Chair: TBD
Members:

  • PPT Finnegan
  • Senator Jay Abad
  • Senator Alsaloum
  • Senator Danosh
  • Senator Nagami
  • Salama

Vetting and Legislative Review Committee

Responsible for the vetting of all proposed appointments to agencies as well as independent bodies such as the Judiciary or the Elections Board, reviews legislation.

Chair: Executive Vice President Dorf
Vice-Chair: TBD
Members:

  • Senator Benayoun
  • Senator Cole
  • Senator Kennedy
  • Senator Lall
  • Senator Nation
  • Senator Rivera

Academic Affairs Committee

Chair: Vice President of Academic Affairs Olakkengil
Vice Chair: TBD
Members:

  • Senator Chan
  • Senator Doshi

Special Services Council

Responsible for budgetary matters of clubs outside of line budget status, reviews requests for clubs to become USG recognized.

Chair: Vice President of Clubs and Organizations Colantuoni
Vice Chair: TBD
Members:

  • Senator Tahiana Abad
  • Senator Ashurov
  • Senator Benayoun
  • Senator Lin
  • Senator McKay
  • Senator Monatalbano